The Pensions Authority

The Minister for Social Protection, Joan Burton, T.D. signed the commencement order with effect from 7 March 2014 for the Pensions Authority as provided for under the Social Welfare and Pensions (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act 2013.

The Pensions Authority consists of an independent chair appointed by the Minister for Social Protection and two ordinary members.

Mr David Begg (Chairperson)

Ms Anne Vaughan
Deputy Secretary
Department of Social Protection
(Representative of the Minister for Social Protection)

Ms Ann Nolan
Second Secretary
Department of Finance
(Representative of the Minister for Finance)

The Pensions Authority's Statement of Strategy 2016 - 2020 is available below.