The Pensions Authority

The Minister for Social Protection, Joan Burton, T.D. signed the commencement order with effect from 7 March 2014 for the Pensions Authority as provided for under the Social Welfare and Pensions (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act, 2013.

The Pensions Authority consists of an independent chair appointed by the Minister for Social Protection and two ordinary members.